SOLO Connections

Since presenting at TeachMeetNZ, at uLearn13, I have made some new connections with other educators working with SOLO. When I first began to use SOLO I was working on my own and found this to be very difficult.
After working with Julie Mills she encouraged us, as a staff, to collaborate on our planning to get a school wide focus on the language we are using. Our journey with SOLO has now strengthened and we come together as a group to share, collaborate and create ideas about SOLO and our students learning outcomes.
It has been a great turn around from when I first started my journey with SOLO. It is a bit scary putting yourself out there on something you are still on a learning journey with but the pay off has been more connections and collaborative opportunities to develop my understanding.
In this story collaboration and sharing has been key to my developing understanding of SOLO.
Go SOLO!
Go Collaboration!
SoloSymbols (1)

Leave a Reply

